May 23, 2020

Saturday, May 23rd is your last day to vote to elect your new East Bay DSA Steering Committee! 

All Steering Committee members are elected for a one-year term, including two Co-Chairs, a Vice-Chair, a Recording Secretary, a Communications Secretary, a Treasurer, and seven At-Large members. You can read the role descriptions in our bylaws.

Find out more info at

Due to the current COVID-19 crisis, all voting will take place electronically through OpaVote. Each eligible voting member will receive a unique link through the email address that corresponds to their national account. Voting started on May 17th and your deadline to vote is TONIGHT, May 23 at 11:59 pm. 

  • Eligible voting members must have joined East Bay DSA at least 1 month before the election, be current dues paying members at the time of the election, and not have been lapsed for the full year preceding the date of the election in order to vote in the Steering Committee election.

Links to vote via Opavote are sent to the e-mail address in your membership record. If you have not receieved a link to vote but believe you are eligible, please send an e-mail to ASAP


When: May 23, 2020, 11:59pm - 12:00am
Where: Opavote
Add to Google calendar / Add to calendar / Subscribe to our calendar


Will you attend? Let us know!

No location listed.